top of page
  • Writer's pictureBring Me The Music

Fever: “You’ve just got to have a good time and then the crowd will have a good time with you”

Updated: Jul 10, 2020

Fever are a fresh new band from Hull and already doing wonders with their 3 releases and supporting slot for Blossoms. After enjoying previous projects from frontman James, it’s great to hear his distinctive vocals and ear for melody again. I was able to ask him a few questions a few weeks back and here it is now for the blog!

Credit: Patrick Mateer

How’s it been since starting the band 6 months ago? It’s great to hear music from you guys!

Thank you very much! We hope to have some more music coming your way ASAP! It’s been amazing to say the least, seeing all the planning and effort come to fruition with all your mates has been really, really satisfying.


What’s it like leading the line now as a frontman, is it something that comes natural to you?

It’s great I love it! I think when I’m actually up there it becomes second nature to me. You’ve just got to have a good time and then the crowd will have a good time with you.


What are your biggest influences and what songwriters inspire you the most?

I generally find my biggest influences are what’s going on around me and within me, however I only tend to realise what it was that influenced me later down the line. I’d say Lennon and McCartney are my biggest song writing idols, although there’s a list of many that I’ve taken notes from.


After your next single comes out, what’s the plans next for new music?

First we’re going to have to wait until things start to going back to normal, then we’ll get ourselves back into the studio and get a lovely EP sorted!


How was it performing the new songs to big crowds during the Blossoms tour?

Absolutely loved it, felt like we really settled into within a couple of nights. Just a really great tour to be on. Both Blossoms, The Magic Gang and their full touring crews couldn’t have been more welcoming. Just like one big touring party basically ha!

20 views0 comments
bottom of page